قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Adobe accidentally wiped the user’s images and presets with a Lightroom update – Review Geek

Adobe accidentally wiped the user’s images and presets with a Lightroom update – Review Geek



A Mac device running the Adobe Lightroom application
Adobe

In a significant failure, Adobe accidentally cleared the user̵

7;s images and presets with a Lightroom app update. Adding salt to the wound, the company admits that there is no way to recover data. Customers already say that they have many years of value. A new update fixes the underlying issue, but does not help anyone who has already been affected.

First discovered by PetaPixel, users on the Adobe forum began complaining about the data loss yesterday. After updating to Adobo Lightroom 5.4 for iOS, users discovered their photos and presets were gone. A user in Lightroom’s subreddit complained that Adobe deleted data for two years.

Adobe later confirmed the problem in a statement, saying:

We are aware that some customers who have updated to Lightroom 5.4.0 on iPhone and iPad may be missing photos and presets that were not synced with the Lightroom cloud.

A new version of Lightroom mobile (5.4.1) for iOS and iPadOS has now been released which prevents this issue from affecting additional customers.

Installing version 5.4.1 will not restore missing photos or presets for customers affected by the issue introduced in 5.4.0.

We know that some customers have photos and presets that are not recyclable. We apologize to all customers who have been affected by this issue.

If you are experiencing this issue, please refer to the information in this forum thread.

Unfortunately, it is never a good idea to rely on a simple source to store your data. The safest method involves several backup locations, including at least one (if not more) that you check. Adobe released a new update that will not clear photos and presets, but it’s little consolation for anyone who’s already lost their photos.

And if you see a Lightroom update ready on your iOS device, double check that it’s 5.4.1 and not 5.4 just to be safe.

Source: Adobe via PetaPixel




Source link