قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Don’t want to share the “Live” part of a Live Photo from your iPhone? Do this «iOS & iPhone :: Gadgethacks

Don’t want to share the “Live” part of a Live Photo from your iPhone? Do this «iOS & iPhone :: Gadgethacks



Have you ever taken a photo to share with a friend, only to realize it was actually a Live Photo? Maybe you said something embarrassing in the background, or maybe you moved the camera out of frame to a topic you do not want your friend to see. Making a Live Photo a regular still image is fortunately a breeze.

There are two different ways to disable the “live” part of a Live Photo. Why two? Well, one of these ways is a one-time use for sharing, and the other is a more permanent fix (at least until you decide to undo the action). If you want to disable a Live Photo when you already share it, check out Method 1. Otherwise, try Method 2 to keep that “live”

; part out for future occasions.

Method 1: Disable a live photo when sharing

To get started, open a messaging chat with a friend, then tap the Photos icon in the iMessage app’s box at the bottom. If you do not see the box, press the App Store button next to the notification area. Then search for Live Photo in question and press it.

You should now see a Live Photos icon in the image in the notification area. Click on the icon, and iOS will disable the “live” part of Live Photo, just for this instance. If you share multiple live photos, be sure to disable the live section for each.

If you are in the Photos app and press the Share button for a Live Photo, the process is the same. When the Share sheet is opened, the image will be displayed with the Live Photo button in the corner. Tap it before sending messages or another app. If you share multiple photos, be sure to disable Live Photos for each.

It’s worth noting that most apps will only ever use the still image portion of a Live Photo, including Apple’s own postal service.

There are some other apps that support Live Photos, but they are not as easy to share the live version of the image by mistake. For example, Instagram supports Live Photos in stories, but you have to tap the screen for a long time after uploading it to make it a Boomerang video. Otherwise it remains a still image.

Method 2: Disable a live photo permanently

For a more permanent correction, you need to open photos. Drag up the Live Photo in question and then press “Edit”. Now click on the Live Photo icon in the toolbar, which shows the Live Photos editor. To freeze your photo in place, all you have to do from here is press the yellow “Live” button at the top and then “Done” to finish.

As you may have guessed, it is just as easy to reverse this decision. All you have to do is follow the steps above, tap “Live” again and make sure it returns to yellow before pressing “Done”. Alternatively, you can press “Reset”, then press “Reset to original”. However, that option will undo all other changes you have made to your photo.

Another solution

There is no way to disable the sharing of Live Photos completely on your iPhone, but there is a way to disable photography in Live Photos. But that’s if you hate Live Photos. In the Camera application, just deactivate Live Photos while shooting, and then tap your camera settings to preserve that setting.

Keep your connection secure without a monthly invoice. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Unlimited for all your devices with a one-time purchase from the new Gadget Hacks Shop and watch Hulu or Netflix without regional restrictions.

Buy now (80% off)>

Cover image, screenshots and GIFs by Jake Peterson / Gadget Hacks

Source link