قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Facebook Messenger 101: How to send messages in chats So your recipients can't show them «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

Facebook Messenger 101: How to send messages in chats So your recipients can't show them «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



How many times have you sent a message to Facebook Messenger that you immediately wanted to take back? Most email services have an unwanted option, and Instagram Direct also has an infinite feature, but Messenger was the only way you could do such a thing in Secret Conversations. But as of February 5, 2019, there is an infinite button for a chat you are in.

The new unsend feature is available on iPhone and Android phones in the latest Messenger version, so be sure to update if you have a haven It is not already. However, it is slow, so you can't see it immediately even after updating. Be alert and try again until you see the Messenger's back pedal function.

How does the Messenger function work?

The important thing to know about This feature is that your messages will not be sent at a time delay, similar to how email services work, which would allow you to stop sending the message in the first place.

Instead, messages are still interrupted as soon as your press sends, and users will receive them just as they always have. What Facebook has done allows you to delete messages from Messenger chats after they have been sent. When you delete the accidental or embarrassing message, it will be pulled from the recipient's inbox so they will never see it. This also works in group chats, with the message being sent from everyone's accounts.

How to transfer your messages about Messenger

To do this, press the link on your message you want to delete in the chat, which will provide two options: "Delete for you" and "Take away for everyone ". The former will simply delete the message locally, but the users at the other end will still see it.

Pictures via Facebook

To get rid of the message too well, press "Delete for All". Facebook will then warn you that what you do is permanent for everyone. Point to "Delete" and poff, your message is gone, replaced with an annoying "You have removed a message" watermark.

At the other end of the message, the recipient also sees a warning saying that you deleted the message, but they will not know what you just removed if they could not see it before you took it back.

Pictures via Facebook

It is important to note that Facebook only allows you to undo messages 10 minutes after submitting. If you try to undo a message after that time, you will only be able to remove it from your own account.

Don't miss: How to transfer voice messages on Instagram Direct

Cover image by Jake Peterson / Gadget Hacks

Source link