قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Google now lets you automatically delete location and activity history. Here's how

Google now lets you automatically delete location and activity history. Here's how




Google

Google lets users take back a little more of their privacy.

On Wednesday, the search giant introduced a new autodelete function for site, app and web history. In contrast to having to manually dry their stories, with the new feature, Google users will be able to choose a longer time, either three months or 1

8 months, that Google will save data. All older data is automatically deleted.

The option to let Google keep the data until you delete it manually will also remain. You can also choose to pause Google's web and app activity tracking.

In addition to helping Google with ads, the company says that this data enables better search results and recommendations in apps like Google Maps.


Playing now:
Watch this:

Android apps by thousands collect user data you can't …



01:33

Like previous privacy controls, the auto-share feature can be enabled in your Google Account. Google says the controls are starting to roll out "in the next few weeks."

Google's integrity update comes as technical companies are facing increased scrutiny over how they handle user data . While it may not be a complete win, as it seems, users still have to choose to activate the feature, which is a step in the right direction.

To remove your Google location data

1. Open your Google Account

2. Browse and tap Data & Personalization

3. Under Activity Check, tap Web and App Activity

4. Select Select to delete automatically

5. Touch Select how long to keep web and app activity

6. Press to choose either 18 months or 3 months and save

Remember that this rolls out to the users, so do not worry if you do not see these options immediately.

Originally posted May 1 at 10 pt.


Source link