قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Here’s how to check who can comment on your Instagram posts

Here’s how to check who can comment on your Instagram posts



Limited comments on Instagram
Shubham Agarwal

Keeping your Instagram profile public is the key to reaching a wider audience. But it also leaves your posts̵

7; comment sections vulnerable to spam. Fortunately, with Instagram’s privacy checks, you can get the best of both worlds and choose who can comment on your posts. How to use them.

Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android device. Enter your profile tab by tapping your thumbnail thumbnail in the lower right corner.

Visit the profile tab in the Instagram app

To pull out the side menu, press the hamburger button in the upper right corner, then navigate to Settings> Privacy.

Instagram profile profile menu settings

Open the “Comments” menu.

Visit the comment control menu on the Instagram app

Here, the first “Allow comments from” option lets you restrict which group of people can leave a comment on your photos and videos.

Decide who can comment on your Instagram posts

If you have a public profile, this setting is configured to “All” by default. You can change it to get comments from only the people you follow, your followers or both.

Visit

Alternatively, you can block people individually from commenting on your posts. To do so, tap “Block comments from” in the “Comments” settings.

Block specific users from commenting on your Instagram posts

From the text field at the top of the screen, search for the person’s Instagram handles, and when they appear in the results, press the blue “Block” button next to the post. You can add as many Instagram profiles to this list as you want.

Block a user from commenting on your Instagram posts

If you want to reverse this decision later on, simply return to this page and press the “Unblock” button next to the user you want to unblock from commenting.

It is worth noting that Instagram will not notify the person you have blocked. They will still be able to post new comments on your posts, but those comments will not be visible to anyone but them – not even you.

RELATED: How to check if someone blocked you on Instagram

If you still want to read the comments of these blocked users, you can instead take advantage of Instagram’s restriction feature.

When you restrict someone on Instagram, their comments will be visible to you and the person themselves. However, Instagram hides them by default and displays a comment from a restricted user as “Restricted Comment” below your posts. You can read it by pressing the “See comment” option or delete it completely with the adjacent “Delete” button.

Restrict comments on the Instagram app

To restrict an Instagram account, visit the person’s profile and then tap the three-point menu in the upper right corner.

Open the three-point menu in the Instagram app

Select “Restrict” from the list.

Restrict a user to the Instagram app

If someone is still harassing you on Instagram, you can block the user as the last resort or switch to a private profile.




Source link