قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Here's how to choose what information to sync in Chrome

Here's how to choose what information to sync in Chrome



  Chrome logo

Google has recently changed the way you see your synced data in Chrome, but you can still save and sync bookmarks, passwords, themes, extensions, and more wherever you use your Google Account. Here's how to choose what syncs across all your devices.

Turn on sync for Google Chrome

To first access the benefits of syncing information on all devices, you need to sign in and turn on wherever you're syncing for Google Chrome.

  Sign in to enable sync to Chrome.

RELATED: How to enable and disable syncing in Chrome

Here's how to choose what information to sync

Google Chrome saves and syncs everything about your browser after you sign in through your Google account. This is a beneficial feature to have when you log in to a school or work computer and want access to all your bookmarks, saved passwords, extensions and settings available from your computer.

If you're "the type of person who doesn't use Chrome's full sync process, then you can restrict some data from saving to your account.

Once you've signed in to Chrome with your Google Account, it's time to choose which information is saved and synchronized to your browser

Turn on Chrome, click on your profile picture and then click "Sync to." You can also write chrome: // settings / people in the Omnibox and press Enter.

 Click on your profile picture and then click

Under the People heading, click "Synchronize and Google services."

 Click Sync and Google Services

Next, click "Manage Sync." [19659010]   Click Manage Sync

RELATED: To disable Chrome's new ad blocker (on some sites r or all sites)

On the next screen, everything saved on your account and synchronized across all your devices is listed below. By default, "Sync everything" is enabled. To manually switch information to sync with Chrome, you must first turn off "Sync everything" and disable other options by switching the switch from it.

 To manually change which information is synchronized, click Sync All First, then click the options you do not want to save

If you want to use all the same settings on each device you sign in to, leave "Sync everything" enabled.

Any changes you make are automatically saved, and you can close the tab when you are done.


That's all there is. Once the changes have been made, any of the data you have disabled is no longer saved on your Google Account and across devices.


Source link