قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Here's how to stop Google Maps Review Requests on Android and iPhone

Here's how to stop Google Maps Review Requests on Android and iPhone



  How was Mo climbing? message

If you have Google Maps on your smartphone, you can receive notifications requesting a review for companies you visit. Google usually asks "How was [Business Name]?" And expect a rating or review. To turn off these messages.

Google Maps knows wherever you go

  Settings for settings for Android sites

Many apps request access to your site, even if they don't need it. You should not give each app access to your location. But a map file requires location permissions to give you instructions. What you may not realize is that Google Maps continues to track you even when you are not using the app thanks to your Google Maps location history.

If you spend a lot of time in a store, for example, you can get a notification after you leave – "How was [Store Name]? Help others know what to expect." This can be particularly annoying about the business in question is where you work. You wouldn't want to rate the place you work, and if you don't, you'll be asked every time you go. These messages are part of a map feature called "your contributions", which requires ratings and reviews.

Google even has a reward program called Local Guide, you earn points to contribute, and Google promises you get benefits. Google does not spell out what these benefits are, so your mileage can, and you can give up much data on where you are for minimal rewards.

If you do not care about benefits and you do not I do not want the requests to review sites you have been easy to turn off the message.

RELATED: How to show and remove your Google Maps story on Android and iPhone

How to turn Off Review Request Notifications

We show this process with Android, but the process is the same on an iPhone.

First open the Google Maps app and tap the hamburger menu in the upper left corner. [19659006]   Google Maps app with arrow pointing to the Hamburger menu

On an Android phone, scroll down and tap "Settings." On an iPhone, press the setting switch at the top right of the hamburger menu box to the right of the "Google Maps" logo.

 The submenu Google Maps with settings c allout

Click "Notifications" on the Settings screen.

 The Google Maps message notification menu called

On an Android phone, tap "Your contributions." On an iPhone, you will immediately see a list of application types.

 Google Maps sign-up menu with your contribution callout

Scroll down to "Rate and review sites" and select this option. The option is the same on an iPhone, but is called "Rate and review sites."

 Google Maps Your Contribution Menu with Rate and Review Places callout.

While you're here, you might consider turning off other options that you don't want to be notified about, such as "Questions about your area" or "Adding your photos." Once you've seen everything you want, you're done. But as long as you take care of annoying Google Map messages, you can also take care of Discovery-centered messages.


Source link