Apps on your iPhone can track your location, but you must give them access first. Here's how to check which apps can monitor your GPS location and revoke their access.
As important as secrecy is to let some apps track our site makes them much more useful ̵
Where you stand on these things is a personal decision, and it is not one we are here to argue. We are here to show you how to take control of which apps know your location and when to track it.
It is also important to remember that some apps need your location data to be able to do their job. Revoked access to your site may stop some important functions from working. Keep in mind when checking which apps can and cannot access your data.
RELATED: Why do so many applications ask for your location and who really needs it?
How to see Apps tracking you
To see a list of apps that have requested access to your location data, open the Settings app and press "Privacy."
Next tap "Location Services".
The next screen shows each app that can request access to your location data. You can also see if you have granted that access and if so, if the app can access your location all the time or just when you use it.
To drill into a specific app, tap it. 
Here you can see three different options (and a field next to the active one):
- Never : The app will never access
- When you use the app : When the app is open and active – in other words, when it is on your iPhone screen – you get access to your data.
- Always : As the name suggests, if this option is selected, the app will be able to access your data whenever it requests it.
How to recall access to location data
If you decide that you no longer want an app to access your location data, you can revoke that access. Open settings and press "Privacy."
Touch "Location Services".
Touch the name of the app you want to revoke access to.
To make sure the app can no longer access your location information, press "Never". 
How to tell when an app has access to location data in the background
If an app has access to your location data but is not active, in other words, if it accesses your location in the background when you do not use it-iOS will display a blue notification at the top of the screen to alert you.
If you see this message and do not know which app is owed, it will start the app in question. You can go to Settings> Privacy> Location Services, tap the app's name and tap "Never" or "Under the App's App" to prevent it from accessing your site in the background.