قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to automatically delete your Google history on a schedule «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

How to automatically delete your Google history on a schedule «Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks



Your Google story is mostly a binary choice – either enable it completely and take advantage of all its features while allowing Google to record your activity, or disable it, keep incognito, but also miss some fun things. But now, Google will let you automatically delete your story, so you can take advantage of all the benefits of registering your story while retaining some level of privacy.

Although this is a big deal for all Google users, you will get the most out of the change if you're a Google Home user and Google Assistant user. These features require that web and app activity be activated to be really useful, which means that things like your browsing, search and site history are recorded. If you are someone who enjoys their privacy, this can be a difficult trade-off. Now you can be sure that Google will dry your recorded data as often as you set it.

The feature rolls out slowly to devices over the next few weeks, according to Google. When you see the function appear on your device, it works here. First, switch to My Activity from any device and sign in with your Google Account. Under "Web and app activity" (or "Location history" if you just want to delete location data), press "Select to delete automatically." Then select one of three time intervals: "Hold until I delete manually," "Hold for 1

8 months" and "Stay for 3 months." Once you have made your decision, click "Next".

Images via Google

If you choose either "Keep for 18 months" or "Keep 3 Months", Google will show you a preview of the data you will lose by making your choice. If you choose "Hold for 18 months" it will tell you that it removes data that is over 18 months immediately. If you select "Hold for 3 months," this warning appears for data older than three months. If you're okay with your choice, click "Confirm."

Anything left to do is press "Got It" on the following page, because Google knows that routinely erases data as it ages out of your choice.

Images via Google

Don't miss: How to do Siri Run Google Assistant Commands on your iPhone

Cover image by Jake Peterson / Gadget Hacks

Source link