قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to block someone on Strava

How to block someone on Strava



A person holding a smartphone with the Strava app while cycling.
Nutthanun Gunthasen / Shutterstock.com

Strava, like all social media apps, can reveal a huge amount of information about you. Even if you prevent random strangers from stumbling across your home address, you may sometimes need to actively stop a certain person from seeing what you are doing. How to block someone else on Strava.

By default, everyone on the internet can see your activities and potentially train where you live. Make sure you review your Strava account privacy settings as well.

What does blocking do on Strava?

Blocking someone on Strava:

  • Remove them from your followers and you from theirs.
  • Prevents them from following you again or showing your activities in detail.
  • Hides your profile information in addition to your profile picture, cinema, total activity for the last month, that week̵
    7;s activity statistics and how many followers you have. This is what someone who does not follow you see when they show your profile, but that’s not really all.

Somewhat surprisingly, if you have a publicly visible activity, such as a top 10 position in a segment list, they will be able to see the summary of that, but they will not be able to click through for a more detailed view.

If you block someone, they do not send a message, but they know something has changed if they try to view your profile.

good preview

RELATED: How to prevent Strava from publishing your home address

How to block someone in the mobile app

Go to the person you want to block the profile page on Strava and tap the three small dots in the upper right corner.

Press “Block this athlete” and then “Block athlete” to block them.

block strava app

How to block someone on the Strava website

Open Strava in your browser and navigate to the person you want to block their athletic page. Click the “Settings” icon (gear icon) and then “Block Athlete.”

Finally, click “Block Athlete” again to block them.

blocks website

The Strava account you are blocking can no longer follow you or see information about your activities, follow you or appear in your activity feeds anymore.




Source link