قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to change the default screen Save space in macOS Mojave

How to change the default screen Save space in macOS Mojave



Mojave's screenshot is leagues better than the older version, but it still saves all your screenshots directly to your desktop. You can still change it quite easily. Let's take a look at how.

Change the default screen Save location in Mojave

You can change the default location from the screen dump tool, so open it by hitting Command + Shift + 5.

In the screenshot tool, click the "Options" button.

At the top of the Options menu, under the Save To section, you see the following built-in options:

  • Desktop: ] The default option, which saves all your screenshots in a separate stack.
  • Clipboard: Use this option to paste the image into another app.
  • Messages: This option opens a new message with the screenshot attached, so you can send it to one of your contacts. [19659007] Mail: This option creates a new email in the Mail app with the screenshot that is attached. If you want to send screenshots via a web client like Gmail, it is best to use the Clipboard option and paste it manually.
  • Preview: This opens the screenshot in Preview, where you can edit it before saving to disk or copying to the clipboard.

Below these options you can click on the "Other Location" command to select another folder where you want macOS to save your screenshots.

Whatever setting you choose, your Mac remembers this setting and uses it for all screenshots in the future. You can also use the same menu to set a timer on the screen capture and specify some other options.


Mojave's screenshot is quite powerful, so if you need an update on what all buttons do we have a guide on it

RELATED: How to take screenshots and record the screen in macOS Mojave [19659015]
Source link