قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to delete a YouTube video

How to delete a YouTube video



Knowing how to delete a video from your YouTube channel can be helpful. You may have noticed an error in your recently uploaded video, or you may just want to clean up your channel. Fortunately, deleting videos from YouTube is easy. You can use the mobile app or a web browser to get the job done. Here’s how.

How to delete a video with the site

Step 1: If you use the desktop version of YouTube, you will be able to go through this process quickly. Go to the website and click on your profile icon in the upper right corner. Then click on Your channel option from the menu.

Step 2: You will be taken to your channel where all your videos live. From there, click on the blue YouTube studio button at the top right of the screen and then click Videos.

delete YouTube screenshot
screenshot

Step 3: Hover over the video title of the video you want to delete. A menu icon that looks like three dots appears. Click on this icon and click on Delete forever from the options that appear. To finish, select the confirmation field in the dialog box that appears, and then click Delete forever button.

How to delete videos with the YouTube app

Step 1

: To delete videos with the YouTube mobile app (Android, iOS), open the app and select Library from the lower right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Then select Your videos (it can also be displayed as My Videos) from the options that appear.

Step 3: A list of your videos is displayed on the screen. On the right side of each video, there will be a menu icon that looks like three dots. Click the menu icon for the video you want to delete. Finally press Delete from the menu and press Delete again to finish.

delete YouTube mobile screen
screenshot

What happens when a video is deleted?

These steps permanently delete a video. Everywhere the video has been shared or embedded, there will now be a “video not found” message where your video used to be. It also deletes all comments and votes. So if you upload the video again, you will start everywhere in terms of interaction. In addition, Google says that “it can no longer be searched within YouTube.”

Editor’s recommendations







Source link