قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to disable or delete a Twitch account

How to disable or delete a Twitch account



Twitch Logo

Twitch is a great platform to sit back, relax and watch your favorite streamers play games and chat with their communities. However, if you are bored with Twitch, you can disable or delete your account. Here’s how.

How to disable a Twitch account

If you need some time away from Twitch, you can deactivate your account first. This allows you to temporarily pause your Twitch activity and hide your profile from view. You can not log in, chat or use your account in any way unless you choose to reactivate it.

This is a good option if you want some time away from the platform, but you are considering coming back later. Be sure to unsubscribe from any active Twitch Prime subscriptions and other paid channel subscriptions first to ensure you are not charged while your account is disabled.

RELATED: Subscribe to a Twitch Streamer with Amazon Prime

If you forget, do not worry ̵

1; Twitch should terminate these subscriptions automatically when they expire. If you activate your account before any subscriptions expire, you can continue to enjoy the privileges associated with them.

To deactivate your Twitch account, go to the Twitch website and log in. You need to do this from a web browser, as you will not be able to disable your account with the Twitch app on your desktop, iPhone or Android.

When you are logged in, select your account icon in the upper right corner. Click the “Settings” option in the drop-down list.

Click the account icon at the top right of the Twitch website, then tap

Scroll to the bottom of the Twitch settings page until you reach the “Disable your Twitch account” section, then click the “Disable account” link.

Click the button in the Twitch settings area

Make sure the Twitch account you are logged in with is the account you want to disable. If you want, you can enter a reason in the box “Tell us why you are disabling your account”, but it is completely optional.

When you are ready to deactivate your account, click the “Disable Account” button.

Enter a reason to disable your Twitch account if you wish, then click

Your account should now be disabled. You will be logged out of Twitch, and all activity on your account should be paused.

A message confirming that your Twitch account has been deactivated after deactivating it, displayed on the Twitch website.

If you want to reactivate your account at any time, you can sign in to Twitch from the service’s desktop website using your disabled account information.

You will be asked if you want to reactivate your account – click “Reactivate” to do so.

Log in and click to reactivate your Twitch account

This will restore your account so you can resume streaming or view other streamers.

How to delete a Twitch account

Disabling your Twitch account gives you an option to reset it if you want or need it later. If you want to delete your Twitch account, you can do so, but this will delete everything associated with that account, including friends, subscriptions, and the following channel.

You will not be able to retrieve your account once you have deleted it, and other users will be able to claim your user ID once it has been recovered. If you are unsure, you can deactivate your account first – you can always delete your account later.

To delete your Twitch account, go to the account deletion page on the Twitch website. This link is not easily accessible, so you will need to click this link manually to access the page. If you are not already logged in, you must do so first.

You can enter a reason for deleting your account in the box provided, but this is optional. When you are ready to delete the account, click the “Delete Account” button.

To delete your Twitch account, enter a reason in the box (if you want to do so) and then click

Twitch confirms that your account will be deleted with a message saying so. When this is displayed, your Twitch account, settings and all other relevant information will be deleted.

After deleting your Twitch account, this message will appear confirming that the account has been deleted.

You can not retrieve your account once you have done so, but you can register your account with the same user ID if you wish to do so.




Source link