قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to find out if Facebook uploaded your contacts without permission

How to find out if Facebook uploaded your contacts without permission



Last week, Facebook admitted that the "accidental" imported email contact lists from 1.5 million people without their consent since May 2016. This means that if your friend signed up for a new account, Facebook has entered your email address to feed its ad targeting and friend recommendation system.

While the Social Network No. no longer requires your password to register an account, it is the latest event that shakes confidence in Facebook's ability to protect its approximately 2.3 billion users.

If you opened a new account since 201

6, it is possible that Facebook imported your email address.

You can check if your email address has been uploaded and can delete your contact list from Facebook's cache.

Delete your imported contacts

Unfortunately, unless Facebook contacts you, the only way to know if your contacts were imported is to look at your uploaded contacts. Like this.

Step 1 : When logged in to Facebook on your Android or iPhone ($ 1000 on Amazon) tap on the three stacked lines and select Settings from Settings and confidentiality . If you are using a desktop, click the down arrow and select Settings.

Step 2 : Browse down to Your Facebook Information section (desktop users must click on this) and press Get access to your information.

Step 3 : Scroll down to the section Information about you . Tap and select your address books.

You will be taken to a page that says Manage your invitations and uploaded contacts. This screen displays all your contacts that have been imported. If you do not see a long list of contacts, your account has not been affected and you do not need to proceed to the next step. Hint: It will say "You have no imported contact information."

Step 4 : Click "Delete All". This removes all of your contacts imported from your email account, but you must follow the following steps to keep them from importing.

Read: Facebook doesn't really understand privacy or security

How to keep Facebook from uploading your friends' email addresses

To prevent these contacts are re-imported, follow the following steps on each device you have logged into Facebook – yes that means your phone and your tablet. Yes, it is a pain that you have to do several times. But your friends will thank you for not sharing the information.

Step 1 : Touch the stacked three rows at the top of the app and select Settings and Privacy . Tap Settings.

Step 2 : Scroll down to the section Media and Contacts . Tap Upload contacts.

Step 3 : Tighten the button to the left to disable contacts from automatically uploading. Again, make sure you do it for every device you have Facebook on.

What if I use the Facebook Messenger app?

It's easy! Tap your profile picture in the upper left corner. Tap People, and then tap Upload contacts to turn off the setting. Do this for all devices that use Messenger.

When you turn off contact upload, all contacts you have uploaded to Messenger – whether intentionally or not – will be deleted.

Permanently delete Facebook

Step 1 : Go to settings> Your Facebook information.

Step 2 : If you are using the phone, tap Account Ownership and Control. If you use a computer, click Delete your account and information.

Step 3 : On your phone: Select Delete account and continue. On a computer: Click Delete My Account.

Step 4 : You will be prompted to enter your password. Select Continue and then "Delete Account."

Be sure to save any photos or videos you want before deleting your account. Once you have deleted your account you no longer have access to anything on your profile.


Playing now:
Watch this:

Google and Amazon make peace, Facebook collects data …



01:29


Source link