قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to fire people from your Netflix account

How to fire people from your Netflix account



The Netflix logo on a smartphone in front of Netflix on a smart TV.
Mykolastock / Shutterstock.com

Netflix is ​​easy to share. Maybe your ex still has your password, or maybe you logged in to Netflix on a TV on Airbnb and everyone who stays there is now streaming to your account. How to prevent people from using your Netflix account.

Only a few people can stream at a time

Each Netflix account also lets a limited number of people stream at the same time (two for a standard HD plan or four for a premium 4K UHD plan.) If you kick other people out of your account, it will prevent other people from filling them streaming slots when you want to watch something.

In some cases, account sharing can even cause Netflix to temporarily lock your account ̵

1; Netflix does not like to see people sharing an account from across the site, as account sharing is officially intended for households living together. (However, Netflix will not close your account with a text message – it’s a scam.)

Option 1: Delete devices from your Netflix account

If you want to remove all these devices from your account, there is a quick way to do so. First, go to the Netflix account settings page by tapping your profile icon at the top right of the web page and clicking “Account.”

Open account settings on the Netflix website.

Click “Logout from all devices” to the right of Settings.

Log out of all devices from the Netflix account settings page.

Click the “Logout” button for Netflix to automatically log out all devices logged in to your Netflix account. As the website points out, it can take up to eight hours.

This will force you to log out of all devices that you can see on the Device Activity Page page. So once you sign in to Netflix on an Airbnb TV, that TV will no longer be signed in to your Netflix account. If you have not actually shared your password with anyone, you are done.

Confirms logout from all logged in Netflix devices.

This is how you see who has used your Netflix account

To see which devices will be logged out, you can see the most recent devices and locations that have used your account by visiting the Streaming Activity Activity page on the Netflix website.

From the Netflix website, you can access this page by going to the Account Settings page and then clicking on “Recent device streaming activity”, which is located just above the “Log out from all devices” option.

You’ll see a list of devices, locations, and IP addresses that have recently used your account along with the dates they were last used.

New device streaming activities on Netflix.

Option 2: Change your password to start all

However, if someone has your Netflix password, they can still log in again after you start all the logged in devices from your account. There is only one way to fix this: Change your Netflix password.

To do this, go to Netflix’s account settings page (Profile Menu> Account) and click ‘Change Password’ to the right of Membership and Billing.

Change the password for a Netflix account from the account settings page.

Enter your current password and a new password here.

Be sure to check “Require all devices to sign in again with a new password” to kick all currently logged in devices from your Netflix account.

Once you have done this, you will need to sign in to Netflix on all your devices again – provided you clicked that checkbox. But anyone else using your Netflix account will also need to sign in again. And they will not be able to do that unless you tell them your password.

Netflix Web Form Change Password.


Ultimately, kicking people out of your Netflix account is like kicking people out of your Wi-Fi – if these people know your password, the only way to make sure they stay out is to change the password and lock them out.

RELATED: How to fire people from your Wi-Fi network




Source link