قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to manage & # 39; Undo Send & # 39; in Gmail

How to manage & # 39; Undo Send & # 39; in Gmail



You have email regrets. Everyone does. Perhaps you knew it was a bad idea or an "answer all" disaster the other you met Send. But it's life; you live, you learn.

Except if you have Gmail, that's it. While Google can't just find a time machine, the "Undo Transmission" feature in Gmail can revoke an incorrectly sent message.

Undo Send to Desktop

"Undo Send" has been added to Gmail Labs years ago and became an official, signed in Gmail feature in 2015. With the launch of the new Gmail last year, Undo Send is now enabled by default and you cannot disable it.

Sign in to Gmail and click the Gear icon () at the top right and select Settings.

On the General tab, scroll down to Undo Send. Click the drop-down menu and select if you want the "Undo Send" option to appear for 5, 1

0, 20 or 30 seconds after you send.

 Gmail Undo Send 2019

Scroll to the bottom and click Save Changes. When you send an email, a Undo button appears at the bottom left. Click Undo and the email will return as a draft to continue editing.

 Undo Send Gmail 2019


Undo Send from Gmail app

When the feature is set up on the desktop, Undo Send Settings applies to Gmail mobile apps for iOS and Android. Now all you have to do is to postpone the app, create a new email and send it in its happy way.

An Undo link appears at the bottom of the screen and remains in the number of seconds you selected on the desktop. Press Undo to return to your draft. The interface is similar to iOS (left) and Android (right).

 Undo Send Gmail iOS and Android


Confirm before submitting on Android

Android users have recently been given the opportunity to undo Send from their phones. Previously, the best thing they could do was activate "Confirm before sending", which – as the name suggests – gives a question asking if you really want to send an email before it goes out.

For most of us, it's probably overkill. But if you want to be extra careful with your email, "Confirm before sending" is still available on Android (but not iOS).

To enable it in the Android Gmail app, click the hamburger icon (), scroll to the bottom of the left pane and tap Settings. On the Settings screen, tap General Settings. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and press the checkbox next to "Confirm before sending" to enable the feature.

 Confirm before submitting, Gmail on Android

Write now and try sending a New Email. A message pops up asking if you want to send the message. Press OK to send it or Cancel to stop it. If you cancel, you have the opportunity to review the message and make some changes before attempting to resend it.


Source link