قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to merge your Fortnite accounts to save your skins and v-dollars

How to merge your Fortnite accounts to save your skins and v-dollars



Today, Epic announced that it is highly anticipated that the console player account management feature is finally live. If you go to this page you will get an overview of how it works and what the special conditions are to ensure that everything goes smoothly and that you are not locked by any of your accounts. To be clear, it will only be useful if you have V-Bucks, Fortnite slot machine or collectibles such as skins or emotions that are locked to another platform that you do not play usually on.

Since last fall, when Sony finally released and opened the PlayStation platform for Fortnite players, players have been allowed to move their Fortnite accounts between PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch , PC and mobile. But since Sony prevented PS4 players from logging into the Switch or Xbox if they ever verified their account through their PSN system, it meant there was a segment of Fortnite players who may have had some collectibles and currency firmly on the PS4 version of the game, or alternatively fixed on the Switch or Xbox part if they happen to be primary PS4 player.

Epic said it was working on a solution released to arrive at the end of the year, but in November, the developer delayed it until 201

9 to work out some tricks . Now it's finally ready for prime time. The way it works is relatively simple, even though the whole situation is quite messy. You generally log on to which account you prefer to become your primary account and then log in separately to the account you want to be your secondary account. This works for mobile and PC logins, but chances are that you used the same account over the platforms. Only console players were locked between PS4, Xbox and Switch.

From there, your secondary account is linked to your primary and disabled, which means you won't be able to log in to it ever again. Two weeks later, your cosmetic items and V-Buck balance will appear in your primary account. There are certain conditions, and they are important to remember:

  • An account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other on PS4 before September 28, 2018 to be eligible.
  • Your account must not currently
  • In-game objects and V-Bucks are held for two weeks before being merged with your primary account.
  • You need access to all email addresses associated with accounts you wish to merge.
  • If you have a third-party duplicate login, like Facebook, on both your primary and secondary accounts, the secondary login will be disconnected. You can disconnect it before merging.
  • Battle Royale allows you to merge all cosmetic items. Save the world allows you to merge llamas, defenders, heroes, schema, survivors, XP, evolution and perk materials.
  • Other things like unrealistic marketing materials, Creative Islands and Save The World account levels and progress will not be merged from your secondary account.

This is a date requirement up, indicating that you must have had two of these accounts over a PS4 and an Xbox or Switch before the date Sony first announced cross-play and progression. Another really important thing is that your actual game development is not transferred, so make sure you don't snatch an account with a near-ended battlefield when you can simply move your cosmetics from another platform instead. Overall, it is not a perfect solution, but it seems to be the best we have at the moment, and it really is a worship service compared to opera platform dream Fortnite players met when the Switch version was first launched in late June.


Source link