قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Remove Bulk Emails from Your iPhone's Email Application "iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks

How to Remove Bulk Emails from Your iPhone's Email Application "iOS & iPhone :: Gadget Hacks



Deleting emails can be a boring process on the iPhone, especially since the "Trash All" options have been removed since iOS 10 first came out. While it is likely to be deliberate, this change imposes an unreasonable burden on all of us iPhone owners who now have to delete emails individually.

Delete them individually can be compared to a significant amount of wasted time – check out the video below if you don't believe me, which is true for iOS 10, iOS 11 and iOS 12. Thankfully, it's a little known bug that you can still Use to delete all unwanted emails at once.

This simple trick will work in any of your email folders, whether flagged or unread. So if you're interested in deleting spam a lot, I'll show you how to exploit this dirty bug, as it could go off with the arrival of future iOS updates (however, there have already been three major iOS updates so far) .

Step 1: Filter Your Mail

To begin with, go to a folder you want to clear unread emails from mailboxes . It can be a default folder for each account like "Inbox" or "File" or a folder you created yourself.

Once inside, if you want to get rid of everything in that folder you don't have to filter it at all. Go to Step 2 if it is your case. Otherwise, if you want to be more selective, tap the icon with three rows of filters at the bottom left, where you can dress your inbox by selecting either "Unread" or "Flagged" from the Include section.

If you want to grab everything, you can also select "To: Me" and "Cc: Me" under Addresses . All filters or combinations of filters on the page will work. In my example, we just delete all unread emails from the folder.

Step 2: Save All Desired Emails

The next thing you want to do is check if there are any emails you want to keep, then scroll through the filtered view so that you do not remove anything important. If you find something you don't want to delete, there are several things you can do.

Option 1: Move to another folder

Select the e-mail message, press the folder button at the bottom and then move to a different mailbox. However, it will inadvertently mark the next e-mail as read because it automatically shows it, so you need to mark it as unread before continuing. Therefore, it is better to use the option, which also allows you to save multiple emails at the same time: Press "Edit" at the top right of the folder view, select all emails you want to keep, then press "Move" and select the appropriate folder .

Option 2: Select as read

Drag to the left of the e-mail message to reveal the extra options (•••) button, press it and select it as read. If you have multiple emails that you want to mark read, press "Edit" at the top right of the folder view instead, select all emails you want to save, then press "Select" and "Mark as read." Then, since they do not disappear from the filtered list as they do when moved to another folder, you must press the filter button at the bottom left to leave the filter and then press it again to return to the filtered view [19659018] How to remove bulk e-mails from your iPhone's e-mail program ” width=”222″ height=”222″ style=”max-width:532px;height:auto;”/>

  How to remove bulk e-mails from your iPhone's e-mail program

Step 3: Perform a Bulk Delete

When you are sure that only unwanted emails are left, it's time to continue, so continue and press "Edit" at the top right. Once in edit mode, just select an email by pressing the circle to the left of it.

Now comes the magic part. Press and hold the "Move" button at the bottom, but don't just release it. Then press to clear the email you selected, then you can release your finger from the "Move" button. This allows all e-mails in the filtered view to be selected simultaneously, so press "Trash" on the next screen to delete them all. You can press the filter button again to view the folder view.

If you are worried that you might have deleted an important email message, you can still go to the trash and give it a final look before the emails are permanently deleted. When you are convinced that nothing important is there, press "Edit" and then "Delete All" to clear your email app on any junk. You can also wait until they are automatically deleted, if enabled, which can be after a day, a week or a month.

Cover photo of Dallas Thomas / Gadget Hacks; Screenshots and toxins from Justin Meyers / Gadget Hacks

Source link