We've all experienced the belly that happens when you accidentally remove something. That is why we are big fans of backing up things, whether you're on a computer, a Mac, Android or iPhone. You can back up your Outlook. PST file like any other file ̵
Fortunately, there is a good chance that you can recover your erased item if you use Microsoft Exchange Server as your email server. (If you are not, and you use a web-based email address like Gmail or Yahoo! Mail, your best option is to log in to the email interface for your email and search there.)
The Difference Between a Soft and Hard Delete  When you "softly delete" an email by selecting it and either using "Remove" on the keyboard or clicking the "Remove" option in Outlook, the message will be sent to the Delete Item folder. In general, it will remain in the Deleted Items folder until you empty the folder (even if your business manager may have changed this to empty your deleted object folder automatically on a regular basis). Clearing the Deleted Items folder is known as a "hard erasure" because it completely deletes the message from Outlook on your computer. You can also "hard delete" a message from a folder in Outlook using SHIFT + Delete on the keyboard, which removes it without sending it to the Delete Object folder.
If you have taken a message by mistake, go to the Deleted Items folder, find the message and move it back to the folder from which you deleted it. If you have deleted a message, you must use the "Reset deleted items" tool.
How to reset hard disk messages
When an email is "severely removed," it moves to a hidden folder "Removable Objects" in Exchange. By default, the storage period for these deleted e-mails is 14 days. This means that for 14 days after you've "hard deleted" something from Outlook, it will be in the "Recoverable Items" folder before you delete it permanently (and is completely irreversible). So unless your email administrator has changed the standard, you have 14 days to use Outlook's "Reset Deleted" tool to get your accidentally deleted email.
You can access this tool in one of three different places:  Select the deleted items and look at the top of the "Recover Items Recently Deleted From This Folder" option.
Go to Home> Reset deleted items from the server.
Jump to Folder> Reset deleted items.
All these options start the same tool to recover deleted items
To restore an deleted object, select it, make sure "Reset Selected Items" is turned on and then click on "OK".
The article will be moved back to deleted Article folder, where you can then move it to any folder you want.
Yo You can restore multiple items from the Recover Deleted Items tool by holding down the Control key while selecting the e-mail messages you want to restore. If there is a whole block of emails, you want to reset, select the first email, then hold down the Shift key and click the entry at the end of the block to select them all. You also have a "Select All" button to reset all emails. If you have selected many emails, it may take a while before they are reset, as they must be moved from the Recovered Items folder to the Deleted Items folder.
You can also clear emails from here as well. Select items that you want to permanently delete, select "Clear Selected Items," then click "OK."
A warning message appears which you must note, because if you click "OK". The items you have chosen will be deleted, but they can not be restored.
This is a serious warning-leading object that deletes it from Exchange, and it has been forever. There is usually no need to clear your email, so if you're not sure, do not use the Cleaning option.
If you've accidentally deleted something, you can not find it with the Remove Removed Items tool, do nothing else, and call your technical support team immediately. They may have tools that can get your mail back, but be warned: they may not. So do not forget to back up regularly!