قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to share and assign reminders on iPhone and iPad

How to share and assign reminders on iPhone and iPad



The
Khamosh pathak

The built-in Reminders app is a great way to share tasks and tasks with your family, friends and colleagues. However, it can be a little confusing. This is why assigning reminders to certain contacts on your iPhone or iPad can be helpful.

The reminder assignment feature is available on iPhones and iPads running iOS 1

4, iPadOS 14 or higher. If you are unsure if your device is running the latest firmware, try updating iOS first.

RELATED: How to update your iPhone to the latest iOS version

How to share reminder lists on iPhone and iPad

Let’s first talk about creating a shared list in Reminders. Open the “Reminders” app on your iPhone or iPad, then navigate to the list you want to share. Tap the Three-Dot menu at the top right, then tap “Share List.”

Tap

In the popup window, select how you want to send the invitation. You can tap “WhatsApp” or “Facebook” messenger, but we prefer the “Messages” app (via iMessage).

Tap

At the top, search for and select the contact (or contacts) you want to share the list with. You will see a preview of the text message. You can add a comment if you want and then press the Submit button.

Add a contact, then press the Send button.

Now when you return to the list, you will see at the top that it has been shared.

A list in

How to assign reminders on iPhone and iPad

Now that you’ve created a “Shared” list, all members can add new reminders and mark them as complete. You can also assign reminders to a specific person (a reminder can only be assigned to a contact).

You can do this in two ways. Touch the Info icon (i) at the end of the reminder (it appears when you create a reminder or when one is selected).

Touch the Info icon (i).

Then click “Assign Reminder” to expand the section. Select a list member and then tap “Done” at the top right to save the reminder.

Tap

Alternatively, you can quickly assign a reminder when creating it. To do so, press the Assign button in the toolbar above the keyboard.

Then select the contact to whom you want to assign the task.

Press the Assign button and then select a contact.

When someone assigns you a reminder, you will be notified.

A

Deleting an assignment is just as easy. Each assigned reminder has a profile picture next to it. Just tap it to see more options.

Tap the profile picture for an assigned contact.

Press “Delete task” to delete a contact.

Tap

You can also press “Reassign” to assign the task to someone else. To do so, just select another member and then press “Apply”.

Tap another member, then tap

How to delete contacts from a shared reminder list

When a project is complete and you no longer need a reminder list, you can stop sharing it.

To do so, open the Reminders list, then tap the Three-Dot menu at the top right. Touch “Manage shared list.”

Tap

You will then see a list of all the “People” in the list; choose someone.

Select a contact from

Click here “Remove access”.

Tap

In the popup window, press “OK” to confirm.

Tap

That person will now be removed from the shared list. If he or she was the only member, the list will again be private.


The Reminders app on iPhone and iPad does not automatically delete completed reminders – it simply hides them. However, you can immediately delete all finished reminders if you want.

RELATED: How to delete all completed reminders simultaneously on iPhone and iPad




Source link