قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to stop LinkedIn from telling someone you saw their profile

How to stop LinkedIn from telling someone you saw their profile



  LinkedIn shows that someone has looked at your profile

LinkedIn often tells people when you see their profiles and shows them your name. That person can even get an email or a warning saying you've seen their profile. How to browse privately without LinkedIn sharing this information.

It may seem silly to prefer anonymity on a social network, but other social networks do not work that way. Facebook and Twitter do not send you a notification when you look at their profile.

To find this option, go to the LinkedIn site, click on your profile icon in the top field and select "Settings and Privacy."

 Open LinkedIn settings

Click "How others see your profile and network information" under Privacy. Click "Profile View Options".

 LinkedIn profile display of privacy options

Select how you want to appear. You can choose "Anonymous LinkedIn Member" for pure private browsing or choose your private profile properties, which can appear as just "Someone on LinkedIn" or something more specific.

People will still see someone looking at their profile after showing their

 Options to stop LinkedIn from sharing your name with someone when you see their profile


Source link