قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to Watch the Gamescom Opening Night Live Show

How to Watch the Gamescom Opening Night Live Show



The launch key for Gamescom, the largest gaming convention on earth, takes place today, 27 August. But instead of passionate fans and media streaming through the event in person, everything happens online because of the coronavirus pandemic. If you want to set it up, we have provided all the information below that you need. The game news continues to pour until the event ends on Sunday, August 30.

There are always a lot of great news coming out of Gamescom, so it’s worth paying attention if you want to hear about the latest games coming to PC, Nintendo Switch, PS5 and Xbox Series X, as well as PS4 and Xbox One. A small selection of what you can expect includes Star Wars: Squadron, Fall Guys, but of course there will be much more. Here̵

7;s everything you need to know to attend the Gamescom event wherever you are.

How do I view Gamescom?

Geoff Keighley’s The Game Awards channel on YouTube starts the opening day on August 27 at 14:00 ET / 11:00 PT / 20:00 CEST with a pre-programming that starts half an hour earlier. It will lead to the main event which he says will be full of world premiere debuts for video games. The event will be streamed on YouTube and you can watch the video here (also embedded above).

In addition, it will stream on Twitch, Twitter and Facebook.

IGN will handle the rest of the video coverage for the first day of Gamescom, start its opening night after the show starting at 16:00 ET / 13:00 PT / 22:00 CEST and then continue with the development from the show to 19:00 ET. You can check out the YouTube link here.

IGN will distribute coverage during days two, three and the last fourth day of the event on YouTube, each starting at 12.00 ET / 9:00 PT / 6 PM CEST. It has already created links for these videos, so you can click on them now to bookmark them or set a reminder for each when they start.

What time does each Gamescom showcase begin?

Gamescom made a practical itinerary that shows when the entire coverage begins each day. The picture also includes times when coverage begins in Germany, where the convention is usually held. Keep in mind that this schedule is based on ET timing.

Gamescom schedule for events in EST timing

Schedule in ET. Gamescom hosts more schedules in other time zones.
Gamescom


Source link