قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / How to watch XFL football week 3 this weekend without cable

How to watch XFL football week 3 this weekend without cable



  gettyimages-1201709120

Houston Roughnecks quarterback Connor Cook hopes to keep his team undefeated in Week 3 of the first XFL season.


Ken Murray / Icon Sportswire / Getty Images

This story is part of the Holiday Survival Guide 2019 with tips on the best ways to manage your vacation.

As football fans wait for NFL Draft speculation to go up, XFL continues to provide actual games and some of them are actually good! With Week 2 of the books, the first XFL season continues this weekend with another full slate of games.

Two undefeated teams, the Houston Roughnecks and DC Defenders, look to continue their hitherto perfect seasons against two winless teams: the Tampa Bay Vipers and the Los Angeles Wildcats. The good news for the struggling teams is that everyone else in the league is 1-1 and is facing each other.

Only four of the eight teams will be able to make the playoffs and with the halfway mark fast approaching their time to shake claims from the challengers. Here's how you can watch all the XFL action this weekend on ABC, Fox, ESPN and FS1.






Now playing:
Watch this:

Live TV streaming services for cords: How to choose …





02:44

What is the XF Hell XFL?

XFL is a revived football league owned and funded by WWE's Vince McMahon. (The WWE boss even sold $ 100 million in stock in the wrestling giant to help fund the football league.) The original XFL was created in 1999 and played its only season in 2001.

This new incarnation, led by Oliver Luck (yes, Andrews dad) as commissioner, has less of the theater pieces in wrestling and is instead more focused on traditional football fans. Tweaks have been made to make the games faster and more lively, such as removing kickers for extra points, space for two forward passes and shorter half-lives. Other changes, such as kickoff adjustments, have been made to improve player safety.

Eight teams participate in the XFL this year with the regular season of 10 weeks. The regular season is followed by a weekend of playoffs for the top four teams, with a championship game broadcast on ESPN on Sunday, April 26.

When is the game of the weekend?

Saturday, February 22 will have Roughnecks vs. Vipers at 2 PM ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT) on ABC. They are followed by the Dallas Renegades vs. Seattle Dragons at 5 p.m. ET (4 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. PT) on Fox.

Sunday presents the New York Guardians who take on St. Louis Battlehawks at. ET (2 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. PT) on ESPN. Defenders and Wildcats close the week at. ET (3 p.m. PT) on FS1.

How can I stream XFL games live?

Your local Fox and ABC broadcast channels, as well as cable channels ESPN and FS1, carry the games live. This means you need a live TV streaming service to watch live without cable or an air antenna . Three of the major such services – AT&T TV Now Hulu with Live TV and YouTube TV – carry ABC and fox in most markets across the country, and all three offer both ESPN and FS1.

Of the three, our favorite is YouTube TV. It is the cheapest option for $ 50 a month and CNET's Editors' Choice for streaming TV. Hulu with Live TV is a close second at $ 55 a month, but YouTube's cloud DVR and better interface combined with the cheaper price make it the best option here. Two other such services, Fubo TV and Sling TV, offer a combination of the four XFL channels, but not all four. See below for complete breakdown, ordered by price.

Other Things to Know About Live TV Streaming Services:

  • You need a solid internet connection .
  • You can watch any of them on TV as long as your smart TV has the service app. You can also watch your TV using a media streamer, e.g. a Roku, Fire TV Apple TV or Chromecast .
  • You can also look at iPhones Android phones, tablets and browsers.
  • You can register and cancel at any time, no contract required.
  • Everyone offers free trial periods so you can register to watch and then cancel.
  • Sling subscribers will need both blue and orange to get ESPN, Fox and FS1.

Another catch is that not all services carry every local network so check each one using the links below to make sure it carries the network you want in your area.

Sling TV's $ 30 monthly base package, Sling TV Orange and Sling TV Blue, starts at the same price, but with ESPN on Orange and FS1 and Fox (where available) on Blue, you need the company's combined packages if $ 45 to get three of the four games (Sling doesn't offer ABC at all).

Here is the list of markets where Sling TV Blue has a local Fox station.

Read our Sling TV review.


Source link