قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / To delete synced information in Chrome

To delete synced information in Chrome



  Chrome logo

When you sign in to Chrome with your Google Account, a whole lot of personal information is saved and synced to all your devices, but what if you want to delete everything stored in the cloud? To remove synchronized information.

RELATED: How to enable and disable syncing in Chrome

How to remove synchronized information

If you are already signed in to Chrome and Sync is enabled, burn up Chrome, click your profile picture and then click "Sync to." You can also write chrome: // settings / people in the omnibox and press Enter.

  Click on your profile Then click

Under the People heading, click "Synchronize and Google services".

  Click Sync and Google Services

Next, click "Chrome Sync Data" and a new tab will open.

  Click on

If you're not signed in to Chrome on this device, you can still remove all your information from Google's servers by going to the Google Sync Settings page and logging in through your browser, it doesn't need not even be Chrome!

  Enter your Google Account on the login screen

Once you've entered your email address and password, you'll be greeted with a list of all types of information stored in the cloud. Next to each entry is a number that indicates how many of each one is synchronized.

  A list of all information from Chrome synchronization stored on Google servers

RELATED: How to choose what information you want to Sync in Chrome

Scroll to the bottom until you see "Reset synchronization." Click it to wipe all information from Google's servers.

  Click Reset Sync

Note! Click this button does not delete anything stored locally on your device. It deletes everything stored in the cloud and turns off device synchronization when they sign in to Chrome with this account. Copies of information stored on other devices will also not be deleted.

Click "OK".

 Click OK

After clicking OK, a message stating that the synchronization has been cleared and

 An instant message that clearing synchronization data has completed ” width=”644″ height=”89″ src=”/pagespeed_static/1.JiBnMqyl6S.gif” onload=”pagespeed.lazyLoadImages.loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon(this);” onerror=”this.onerror=null;pagespeed.lazyLoadImages.loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon(this);”/> [19659021] If you want to get rid of absolutely everything stored on your local computer, you can wipe out all browsing data from your browser's settings. You can do this by typing chrome: // settings in your Omnibox and pressing Enter. Once in the Settings tab, scroll down to the bottom and click "Advanced."

 Under Settings click on advanced, at the bottom of the page

Browse a little longer until

 Click on Clear Browsing Data

Then click on "Advanced" , select "All time" from the drop-down menu, tick all the information you want to remove from your browser and then click "Clear data".

 Click on the Advanced tab, select all time from the menu, tick all the options you want to delete and then click Clear data

Follow the instructions, and everything you have ever saved, done or visited in Google Chrome is wiped clean from your browser. The next time you fill out a form, try logging in, if you want to go to the site you visited last week, you need to dig deeper into your physical memory to complete these tasks.


Source link