قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Tips and Tricks / Wipe and reset your iPhone to factory settings before selling or recycling it

Wipe and reset your iPhone to factory settings before selling or recycling it



  iphone-11-pro-max-5

Are you getting rid of your old iPhone? Make sure you reset it properly.


Óscar Gutiérrez / CNET

There are many reasons to say goodbye to your old phone. Whether you upgrade to latest shiny new iPhone that buys it to save some money that sells it to a random stranger or who repeated it . However, part of saying goodbye must include clearing all your personal information.

Before you can even start thinking about giving your phone to someone else, you need to take some time to dry and restore it to factory settings. Doing so will ensure that no one has access to the tax with personal information that we all have on our phones.





  http://www.cnet.com/ "height =" 110 "width =" 196


Now playing:
Watch this:

iPhone SE: 5 movie cameras





07:54

Stop! You need to back up your iPhone

Before resetting your iPhone, create a backup that you can return to if you do not have contacts or photos on your new phone. You can back up your iPhone by connecting it to your Mac and by following these steps or using iTunes on a computer to back it up.

Alternatively, you can use iCloud to back up your phone by going to Settings > touch your name at the top of the page> iCloud > iCloud Backup > Back up now . This backup method will take a while, depending on how long it has been since you backed up your phone, but it is dead simple.

You must keep your iPhone connected to a Wi-Fi network and a charger to prevent the backup from emptying the battery.

  apple-iphone-11-pro-1 "data-original =" https://cnet2.cbsistatic.com/img/dtlDk0Faw1A7x8O_SpYDusueKik=/2019/11/22/7849135f-1263-4564-af77-7e256d017b19/apple -iphone-11-pro-1.jpg

Back up your iPhone before doing anything else.


Angela Lang / CNET

When the backup is complete, here are some things to do:

  • Log out of apps and services. Review each app and service that you are logged in and log out.
  • Delete all email accounts from your device under Settings > Password and accounts .
  • If You Have Not Remove Your SIM Card . If your new phone came with a new SIM card, destroy your old one and discard it. If you have used an eSIM, make sure you remove or disable it.
  factory-reset-iphone "data-original =" https://cnet1.cbsistatic.com/img/yarVaVuLAl7yFVnsI2JgGAzTHh0=/2020/05/12/1cfaefd4-edb8-47ee-a7f1-4f61e955c5eb/factory-et-. jpg

Resetting your iPhone takes just a few taps.


Screenshot by Jason Cipriani / CNET

Okay, now you can restore your iPhone

With your phone backed up and all your accounts deleted, restore the factory by following these steps:

1. Open the app Settings .

2. Select General .

3. Scroll to the bottom and select Reset .

4. Select Delete all content and settings .

You must enter your phone's PIN along with your Apple ID password to remove the phone from your account. Previously, you had to disable Find My iPhone ( now called Find My ) before you could reset your phone. But now Apple is asking you for your Apple ID password during the recovery process so that it can turn Find My off.

After you enter your password, the screen becomes dark and the Apple logo along with a progress bar appears. A few minutes later you are greeted with a screen with "Hello" in different languages ​​that flash on it, indicating that the recovery was a success.

With your phone now dried and ready for a new owner, you can send it on the road with peace of mind.

As for your new phone, here are some settings that you should change directly along with some hidden features in iOS 13 that are worth checking out . Still trying to figure out what to do with your old phone? Give these ideas some thoughts .


Source link